The winner of the 2010 NMA Student Prize in Australian Environmental History and the History of Australian Science is Luke Keogh of the University of Queensland for an essay entitled ‘Duboisia Pituri – A Natural History’.

The prize was presented on Thursday 6 May by Dr John Passioura FAA, on behalf of the Australian Academy of Science, and Dr Mat Trinca, acting Director of the National Museum of Australia.

The judging panel in 2010 was chaired by Dr Rachel Ankeny, the Chair of the Academy’s National Committee for History and Philosophy of Science. The National Museum of Australia was represented on this panel by Dr Mike Smith, from the museum’s Centre for Historical Research, and Historical Records of Australian Science by one of its co-editors, Dr Libby Robin.